An Interview With TB Joshua

An interview conducted with Prophet T.B. Joshua some time ago by the Guardian Newspapers of Nigeria.

Prophet TB Joshua, founder of The Synagogue Church of All Nations (SCOAN) was recently mentioned among the world’s leading faith healers by America’s TIME Magazine. He was also awarded the National Honour of Officer of the Order of the Federal Republic (OFR) by the government in recognition of his humanitarian activities. He spoke to TOPE TEMPLER OLAIYA at his church’s headquarters in Ikotun, Lagos on why his church attracts high-profile visitors.

First, it was your meeting with the Governor General of the State of Bahamas in the early 90s, followed by the visit of President Frederick Chiluba of Zambia, a few years later. Since then, other world leaders have come to visit you, most recently, was the new President of Ghana, Prof. John Atta Mills and you are preparing to receive a South African leader in the next few days, what do you think is the source of attraction?
It is a simple answer; it is because their needs are met. People will always be attracted to wherever their needs will be met; and the needs of men vary. What I want and like might be different from what you want; so, you will always go to where your needs are met. It is not in my power, it is God, who is answering the needs of his people. Even in the Bible, people travel far and wide to where their needs will be met. Also, the work of God is like honey. Wherever honey is, insects seek and find it. When God is doing a new thing in a place, people are attracted there. So, these presidents and other foreign nationals come to the church, because of what God is doing here.

Prophet T.B. Joshua

TB Joshua - I am a man who has known what it is to lack, so I do not close my eyes to the needy

Despite this, most Nigerians have still not acknowledged what God is using you to do. Why is it so?
You see, every man of God has his gift. This is my own area. In the academic world, we have professors of English, Chemistry, and Mathematics. If some people do not need my gift, this does not mean that it is not needed somewhere. If what you have is not needed now, that does not mean that it will not be needed tomorrow. So, it would be too soon to begin to say this and it would be too soon to praise or come to the conclusion you have drawn now. God’s time is the best. Sometimes, what you need at the end might be the most important thing to you. Let me give you a good example: a friend you discover later in life may be the most important friend you would cherish more than the friend you have had from the beginning of your life.

Apart from the headquarters’ church in Lagos, which has become a tourist attraction, do you have other branches of the church?
Branches everywhere is not the issue, what is the issue now is making disciples of Christ out of men, making another T.B. Joshua. If this could be possible in the life of Elisha and Elisha came out of Elijah even more powerful than his master, why not also in our time, so that after I am gone, there will be men who God would raise up to achieve His purpose in the world. That is the biggest reward God can give to his servant. Like they always say, there is no success without a good successor. The greatest honour will be to make disciples who will do better than what we are presently doing.

Do you see your children taking after your ministry in the Synagogue?
The ministry is not a will; it is not a property you can will to your children. It is a spiritual inheritance and the Bible talks about the inheritance of saints. You must meet God’s condition and no human hand can be employed to do the work of God, neither can the mouth do the work of God. It is not a matter of ‘I can speak good grammar’, it is only God that will choose who He wants. It is predestined, as it should be by divine will. I cannot force my children to follow in my footsteps, they have to decide on their own, and I can only point them to the way we also have followed. I cannot give them the power because I am not the owner of the power. I can only do my best to train them in the way of the Lord and if they are ready to follow and make a difference, it is their choice, not mine.

Who is T.B. Joshua?
Joshua is a man like you. I am like anybody else on the street; the only difference in my life is the grace of God. That is the difference and that is what separates me from the man on the street. But with that, because I am a man who has known what it is to lack, I do not close my eyes to the needy. Because I am somebody who has experienced what it is to be poor and without money, I give of what I have to help the poor, because I am a man who knows what it is to be hungry, I give food to feed the poor and those who are hungry, as a way of appreciating the grace of God upon my life because if not for the grace of God, I would be like any other man on the street.

SOURCE: The Guardian, Nigeria

38 thoughts on “An Interview With TB Joshua

  1. May the good Most High God, the God of love, peace and who is gracious sanctify you through and through and in every way and keep your whole being, spirit and soul free from satan in the name of Jesus Christ
    The beloved Evangelist Mrs E Joshua, the Anointed Servant Prophet of God Senior Prophet T B Joshua.
    the Federal Government of Nigeria,
    Lagos State,
    Security agencies of different bodies,
    Engineers,
    Rescue team from different places,
    Doctors and their Hospitals,
    Media,
    Members and Partners,
    Neighbors,
    Clergy and Christians,
    Diplomatic Missions,
    Organizations
    The Lord is your strength and glorious king, he blesses you with kindness and honor. forever so that you eat the fruit of your labor, blessings and prosperity will be yours forever.

  2. I glorify the Lord &praise his magnificent work. I thank him for all he has done in my life,family and the entire world at large.Prophet TB Joshua may the good Lord grant you all that you ask for and bless you abundantly.PRAISE THE LORD!!!

  3. Where can we go from his presence? Where can we go from his aboundand love and grace? No where. Lord Jesus Christ the Most High is fithfull he is always there for us. He created us like his image so that we do his will. Snr Prophet T B Joshua was raised by God Almighty to change people lives to change the nations and to change the world by preaching his living word, prophecying, praying for the sick, delivering people from demons and etc. The five Wise Man were also raised by God Almighty to do the task of bringing people to Christ Let us thank God Almighty for raising them, because there are working tirelesly for him to make sure that every soul is saved.

  4. Daddy we are grateful, I am blessed to have known you in this generation because you are God sent servant, I trust you and I believe you, you are truly a Man of God and forever though Namibia is far I will forever find time to travel and visit Daddy in Nigeria as the bible said and from what I code from your interview “people travel far and wide to where their needs will be met”. Frankly our needs are met at SCOAN where we reach to the Anointed Servant of God Senior Prophet T.B Joshua. Emmanuel I will forever honour the Prophet

  5. It takes a wise woman to support her husband to do the will of God.mum i want 2 appreciate you for the support that you have been giving to daddy to grow in his ministry i love u so much,you are such a darling and humble woman.Daddy i thank God for your life,for being the father of this generation.whom god is using to touch people’s lives.may God contiune to use you mightly in jesus name. The wise men, memebers of synagogue church of all nation we love you,may god bless you all.

  6. Daddy I pray for you, your family the wise men and the whole Evangelist in synagogue. T.B Joshua you’re House has been build in Heaven for your good work ride on Daddy.

    Nelson.

  7. May God make me loaded so that i can come 2 nigeria & get blessed wateva pipo would say can never change my conviction that u re truely the prophet of our time i lov u so much indeed may yo mothers spirit rest in internal peace in the bosom of our lord jesus christ 4 giving us u.

  8. What an inspiring interview. Tanx Prophet im blessed and have learnt something to use from 2day up to my final days on earth. Amen.

  9. Through watching emmanuel.tv I had learnt that of a truth God is real and he honours those who seek Him diligently. I pray that God will open the eyes of those doubting folks,since doubting the man of God is doubting God Who will not again come in the form of man.

  10. Most intresting this work was the revelation of Prophet T.B.joshuas mothers spirituality.T.B.Joshua knew where to find his mother he each time he retuirned from school -prayer mountain
    MMMMmmm No wonder T.B.Joshua came to know the real devine God at a tender age his mentor the mother was parayerful woman.

    At least i have learnt as to where the man of God drew stregngth.

    She was true woam of God and her son is product of how deep she knew God.

  11. I thank God for creator a man, TB Joshua to save mankind from uncountable human predicament. issue of church branches. He has it already. that is all the people coming from countries, nations of the world are his members. Any person who admire his activities anywhere in the world is his church member and i am one of it

  12. Sir,(prophet T.B. Joshua I saw you in my dream teaching me how to heal sick people. I am your disciple now, distance is not a barrier. I love you so much. Your crown is reserved for you in heaven.

  13. Thank you Lord am really blessed.TBJ is reall a true man of God.I love you sir and let the almighty bless you in every respect and mucg more annointing from the above.

  14. I went, I saw and I believed. I was among the doubting Thomas but now I believe. Indeed Prophet T.B Joshua is a true man of GOD with zero pride. I love you sir. More annointing from above.

  15. I went, I saw and I believed. Before that day, I was among the doubting Thomas but now I believe. Indeed Prophet T.B Joshua is a true man of GOD with zero pride. I love you sir. More annointing from above.

  16. Praise God,
    I cannot force my children to follow in my footsteps, they have to decide on their own, and I can only point them to the way we also have followed. I cannot give them the power because I am not the owner of the power. I can only do my best to train them in the way of the Lord and if they are ready to follow and make a difference, it is their choice, not mine.
    ohhhhh What a devine and sweet answer.

    Thank God for this wonderful man.

  17. Truly this man hears God!let alone fearing Him! I thank God the Prophet was born,especially in our generation,he is indeed a blessing! I’ve Learned a lot from him and I can now see the reason why I should be alive!

  18. Of the truth T. B Joshua is a man with full anointing of God. I really thank God for His handwork in the life of T.B Joshua.

    It’s those knows what they want can only run to the right place to achieved their aims

    I blessed the Lord for giving us a man who did not see himself deference from other, but He only do according to God instruction.

  19. I HAVE FOLLOWED PROPHET TBJ’s STORY AND FOUND OUT THAT WHAT HE DOESNT WANT US TO CALL HIM OR THINK HE IS, IS WHAT HE IS ………………………..
    I LEAVE IT TO THE FOLLOWERS TO COMPLETE, INDEED VERY, VERY ANOINTED, GODS HAND ON HIM, AND HE FEARS GOD.
    PLAESE MY DEAR BELIEVER COMPLETE MY STATEMENT , WHO IS PROPHET TBJ?
    THANK YOU MAY THE LORD BLESS YOU SO FAR AS YOU BELIEVE WHAT MY PROPHET BELIEVES, JESUS CHRIST. THANK YOU AGAIN.

  20. DEAR ANOINTED SERVANT OF GOD,
    WHAT AN INSPIRING PIECE” continue to be what GOD ,has call you to be. The GRACE OF GOD SHALL CONTINUE BE UPON YOU. YOU ARE THE GOD SENT OF OUR GENERATION.
    MAY THE LORD CONTINUE TO BLESS YOU AND MEMBERS YOUR MINISTRY TO CONTINUE THE WORKS OF THE LORD IN JESUS NAME,AMEN.
    BETTER IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH, THE BEST IS YET TO COME FROM YOU AND YOUR MINISTRY, KEEP CHANGING LIVES,NATIONS AND THE WOLRD, IN JESU CHRIST NAME.

  21. Dad I love you and your work in Jesus name.there is no better thing God would have done for this generation then to give you.

    be blessed Dad forever and may Gad increase your years on earth.

    Son in Christ
    Dennis
    Zambia

  22. Thanks be to God for his grace upon prophent T.B.Joshua.For the wonderful works God is demonstrating in the synagogue through the man of God Prophent T.B.Joshua.

    More blessings

  23. people of God T B JOSHUA is a real man of GOD ,A TRUE prophet, only those who worship GOD in truth and in spirit, who are in the family of GOD can understand this, All stories over T B JOSHUA are from chilren,sons, fathers, mothers,which ever from th devil, peiod. lawrence zambia

  24. he like to experience my own testimony.enough is enough ,he have ear for a lot of people testimonies.i wish my own testimony through the situation i m facing now business shut down ,joblessness.misfortunes,disappointements,bankruptcy,financial crisis,failure,povery.limitations and more debts more than50000$us.i want the end of all this situation.so i will hundred pourcent faithfull

  25. i feel good every time i read anything about t.b joshua is really a man of God.someone who is always ready to help the poor,he can be a friend to anyone even those who hurt him.am happy that you cant tell your own childern to be like u but teach them to follow God way,yes we are different in our own way and the gift the Lord has given to us cant be the some thats why we need each other to make it in life.

  26. i am really bless this morning when i read the interview of prophet T.Bjoshua i am really bless because he talk about the needy and how to be without money or how to be without food yes it is because the bible say love your neighbour as i have love you so it is good to give the needy and the less privelage on this earth that do not have. i pray may the good lord continue to bless the man of God in every areas of his life in the name of jesus christ i pray amen.

  27. Halleluya…. Indeed TB Joshua is a man of God – May God continue to use him to change other peoples life and draw then nearer to God. We are blessed by this man and we stay glued to Emmanuel TV every night seeing miracles he does to disarm the kingdom of the darkness. The devil is a liar and we have overcomed him through God’s grace. It is my wish which I believe God shall grant and i will one day see myself and my family in the Synagogue Church of all Nations all the way from Botswana. May God richly bless TB Joshua and his family and all men and women of God in the Synagogue. Thank You

  28. I am so blessed by this interview. May God use Pastor T.B.Joshua more and save many souls. Pastor,Keep serving God’s will as you are doing now. and you know all what is waiting for you…

    Fedesa

  29. Really listening to the Man of GOD is like talking to Jesus christ who had answers to all questions, you really amaze me. l am proud to be part of the living miracles of our generation. With thanks Jesus for your life.

Share Your Thoughts

