Emmanuel TV Has Made Nigeria One Of The World’s Hottest Spots For Religious Tourism – Senator

A report in today’s Guardian, the most respected Nigerian newspaper, concerning the remarks of a Nigerian senator about Emmanuel TV…

Senator lauds church’s role in tourism growth

THE Vice Chairman of the Senate Committee on the Federal Capital Territory, Senator Anthony Agbo, has praised The Synagogue Church of All Nations (SCOAN), for its contribution to Nigeria’s development, especially the Federal Government’s re-branding efforts.

The lawmaker noted that the SCOAN and its pastor, Temitope Balogun Joshua, have contributed immensely to tourism development in the country.

Agbo, who spoke to reporters said that after watching the SCOAN’s Emmanuel TV, he was overwhelmed by what he saw there. He explained that the number of foreigners who troop to the church made him think about any other spot in the country that could attract such mammoth influx of people into Nigeria, stressing that such outlet could only be possible as a blessing of God.

He therefore called on the government to bestow the highest national honour award of Grand Commander of Order of the Niger (GCON) on Pastor Joshua for his efforts to improve Nigeria’s image and alleviate the people’s sufferings in various ways.

His words: “I want to talk about something Nigerians have not been talking about all this while. You know whenever we want to talk about the country’s independence, we talk of how painful the Nigerian state has been or how such a failure it has become. But I want to speak on a particular element, even in our country, which is so attractive to me and my personal disposition. I am talking about Pastor T. B. Joshua of the Synagogue Church of All Nations. I am a practising Christian of the Catholic denomination. But any area I notice some fundamental value to this country I have a sense of responsibility to point out.”

The senator who is also the National Patron of National Association of Disabled Persons in Nigeria, disclosed that though it was not too long he stumbled upon Emmanuel TV, he has become addicted to it more than other news channel, pointing out that the influx of citizens of different countries from many continents to benefit from healing and the un-paralleled charity works of the Synagogue made him happy to be a Nigerian.

Agbo, who represents Ebonyi North senatorial district, maintained that no single institution in the country has attracted different people from all over the world to Nigeria, describing Joshua as the greatest brand any country can ever wish to have, even as he called on other wealthy citizens and organisations to emulate the pastor’s worthy example.

“Watching Emmanuel TV, I cannot see myself fail to glorify God for giving this kind of gift and man of God to Nigeria. If you watch this TV channel, you will discover that the Synagogue Church of All Nations has made Nigeria one of the world’s hottest spots for religious tourism. You see the trains of different nationals, see them receive healing and instant solution to their problems and it does not stop with the healing and deliverances that are wrought by God, but when you now look at the level of the charity works this man is rendering to Nigerians that deserve them you would be overwhelmed,” he stated.

He added: “In Emmanuel, I see in contrast how an individual is being used by God to gather all the people rejected by the society, dwarfs who nobody wants to associate with, widows with pathetic and plaintive cries as well as disabled persons who live under the bridges and on the streets of all states in Nigeria. He clothes, feeds and rehabilitates them. Mother Theresa of Calcutta got the Nobel prize and highest award in India. From what I have seen on Emmanuel TV, that man of God, Pastor T. B Joshua, deserves the national award in our country, GCON.

“Not only for his charitable works, but that award would also serve to glorify God. It is not for him as a person but to God for giving this gift to Nigeria and Africa, especially for bringing troubled souls from all corners of the globe to Nigeria to receive answers to their psycho-social problems. So I am really overwhelmed and I want it on record that I deeply glorify God for the gift of this man of God to Nigeria. And I am calling on President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua, to give the highest national award to this Pastor. This should not be personalised because it is God that is working, so the idea is to glorify God.”

From Leo Sobechi, Abakaliki

SOURCE: The Guardian

19 thoughts on “Emmanuel TV Has Made Nigeria One Of The World’s Hottest Spots For Religious Tourism – Senator

  1. it is so amazing our God is awesome. i thank God for the life of prophet TB Joshua .God has done so much for me through emmanuel tv as i watch the tv and also on youtube, I also watch it at work. my testimony will be complete this year and i will chronicle it to glorify His name and the name of Jesus.EMMANUELTV HAS COME TO STAY.GOD BLESS YOU PROPHET

  2. I want to thank God almighty for revealing himself through the prophet TB. Joshua and the wisemen. Emmanuel tv has opened many peoples eyes and I pray for God to sustain the man of God . Jesus is indeed alive and still works wonders

  3. Man of God, I am one of those atraunded in Northern Sudan Should have been at in South Sudan after the South got its independence. Am not able to do anything due to lack of work and no direcrt income. May you pray for me(us)so that I/we find means to take me home and joint my wife and children.

  4. Dear pastor Joshua.
    Please pray for my nephew Keegan who is in england and doesnt go to school, this is his last year.
    abuses his parents and mixes up with bad groups, watches internet all the time.
    Also pray for my husband Werner who has a bad temper and controls my life.
    I am thankful in advance as i know God wil answer my prayer through a powerful man of God. May God Bless you for the good work you are doing.
    Sister patricia.

  5. The man of God i need your help about my school why because am just a new student in the federal polytechnic Bida and to pay my school fess is very difficult for me and no help from my parent, my brother and sister my help from is not coming from their hand, i just live without money and i don’t want to be an Arm robber and to go join bad gang. If i go to work ending of month they will not pay my salary. that is why i come to you Man of God please sir help me to survive in this word thank you sir my name is Alao Bunkunmi . R

  6. Thank you god for giving us such amen whos like Jesus,this is make us all to believe and follow the name of god son..

    God bless him for his life to live longer,and I am just asking him to dilever me for the prayer of my life with my family amen…
    thanks u men of god

  7. I am asking if you can help my husband who was operated on last year in March and up to now he hasnt walked. He is to finish his studies here in Singapore by AUgust but the movement is now a barrier in finishing his studies in time.Please man of God help me. We can only afford one’s ticket only.

  8. I have always been very skeptical when talking about religions and those who claim to spread God’s word across the world. My first question so far is this. Are we paying enough attention on what the bible says? This question should be the first we make when we face a situation predicted by the bible far before happens. I am not trying by saying this to ignore Mr. T B miracles performance, yet the bible says that in the later days there will be priests, pastors, and other kinds of religion leaders endowed with such a power that they will heal and perform many other kinds of miracles even claiming to be jesus himself, they will lure so many people so that their name will spread across the globe. but at the end of the day jesus will reveal himself, and those counterfeit jesus will perish and their followers alongside with them. My point and conclusion as I first introduced myself is. the performance of miracle is not always subjected by God mean, but also can be supported by other gods as we have seen along our history and second I know that religion has always been very sensitive and dogmatic. Therefore, my intention here isn’t regarded to hurt those who believe in miracles from their church leaders or whoever performs them. Read the bible and not only for pleasure but for understanding, learning and disciplining in righteousness.

  9. I beleieve prophet T.B.Joshua is a man of God.He is a gift of God to this generation, not only to Nigeria but to the world at large.His teachings and works has drawn many souls to GOD.I thank GOD specially that at least one good thing is happening in NIGERIA.Nigeria is destined to play a major role in bringing revival and true knowledge of the Word of GOD to the whole world in this last days.

  10. T. B. JOSHUA IS A REALLY MAN OF GOD ,AND I WAS IN HIS CHURCH FOR FORTIFICATION BEFORE MY NYSC COME 26 OF THIS MONTH AND HE PRAYED FOR FOR ME CONCERNING INTERNET WAHALA OK MAY ALMIGHTY CONTINUE TO BLESS HIM AMD DOUBLE HIS ANOITING AMEEEEEN. CHRISTOPHER AB ROBERT FROM BAYERO UNIVERSITY, KANO. TEL 08034398998

  11. the Emmanuel Tv is doing a great job in Haiti. The world is always being updated by what is taking place in Haiti. People of God let us all join hands and support what is Emmanuel Tv is doing all over the world. May the good Lord Jesus Christ bless the Emmanuel Tv and the people who have dedicate their lives or volunteer to help people of Haiti. Let us pray for the Emmanuel Tv for the great job which there are doing. May the Lord Jesus Christ give them more and more strength to achieve their goals by helping people of Haiti and bringing them to Christ.

  12. it the lord doing to see a man full of dedication to the work of his father may God stand by u always and bless more with his power.in Jesus name.

  13. it the lord doing to see a man who real dedicated to do his father will may the lord stand by u bless u more with his power in Jesus name.thank God 4 ur life man from God.we love ur faith.

  14. MAY GOD ALMIGHT BLESS SCOAN CHURCH, OF GOD I NEED YOUR HELP PLESE HELP ME AND MY FAMILY I NEED TO GO TO SCHOOL, BUT WE HAVE NO MONEY TO GO I WON A SCHOLARSHIP TO MALYASIA BUT I HAVE NO MONEY TO COMPLET THE SCHOLARSHIP ACCEPTANCE FORM
    PLESES HELP ME I NEED TO HELP MY FAMILY GRORW I DONT HAVE MONEY TO COMEOVER TO LAGOS I AM IN RIVERS STATE ONELGA OMOKU PASTOR NEED YOU NOW I BELIVE GOD WE DO SOMETHING IN MY LIFE FROM TODAY IN JESUS NAME I PRAY AMEN.

  15. I thank God for what he is doing to Pastor T B Joshua. I hope people all over the world are going to follow T B Joshua’s example to love God with all their hearts. IF you believe, trust and obey GOD, he will give you the blessings and prosperity, which yu never imagined.

    So people let us kneel and worship, thank GOD for all the things has done to our lives.

    Jesus is alive let us love, praise and worship him all the time.

    GOD is the creater of the Universe, which shows that he is alive and he love’s us

    Thank yu brother Pastor T B Joshua for the work of GOD, which yu are doing may the Jesus Christ bless and protect you for the rest of your life.

    Thank yu JESUS CHRIST for sending Pastor T B Joshua for doing the work of winning souls from different parts of the world.

  16. Emmanuel, am happy that God is reveal it self to people at Aso Rock. I pray to JESUS that all of the may know CHRIST JESUS. May God bless TB for us.

Share Your Thoughts

