Emmanuel TV: Rededicate Yourself To The Acts Of Giving

An article relating to the charitable works engaged in by TB Joshua and the Emmanuel TV team during this festive season…

The spiritual awakening comes to the seeker, who is perfectly humble and “meek” and “poor in spirit.” The quality of true humility is one of the indispensable fundamentals. Then we find simplicity, holiness and the renunciation of all desire for worldly wealth and pride of learning.

In an interview that he granted, Prophet TB Joshua said: If you meet people, and you are in position – you have to help,” He further explains, “You can move freely, and he cannot move freely. You are to do something. If you see people like that and you close your eyes, you are closing your eyes to blessing of God. If you are blessed and you want to maintain it, without being a good giver – you are deceiving yourself, you cannot maintain it. This is why you get there and you fall back.”

Christmas celebration of the year 2009 will surely be one to remember for the communities of Alaba-Rago and Agege home for the needy, Lagos State, Nigeria. Not much is known of these communities. However, they both have something in common: slums occupied by the poor. It was on this day that Prophet TB Joshua of the Synagogue Church of All Nations and the Emmanuel TV team paid a visit to the inhabitants of these communities. The primary aim of the visit was to preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ. In addition, the occasion served as an opportunity to carry out the act of charity and giving.

TB Joshua Carrying Rice

Leading By Example...

Prophet TB Joshua accompanied by The Emmanuel TV team, stormed Alaba-Rago with a truck-full of top quality rice. This rice is intended only for the deprived/underprivileged that reside in the community. The sight of the environment was appalling, to say the least. One had to wonder how the inhabitants manage to survive in such an environment unbefitting of a human being.

At a point, the Prophet approached a young man smoking marijuana, collected it from him and extinguished it on his jeans. He then spotted a hut full of young men. He entered and discovered that they were all puffing away at their marijuana. Surprisingly, he sat in their midst and started a conversation with them, telling them that he was their friend. The hut was practically jam-packed, with each person with the exception of Prophet TB Joshua holding a stick of marijuana.

Smoking Marijuana

The hut was practically jam-packed, with each person with the exception of Prophet TB Joshua holding a stick of marijuana.

Prophet TB Joshua shared the Gospel of Jesus Christ with them and promised to assist any one of them that decided to further their education or take up a trade. He then donated bags of rice to them.

Let a man have what he will, and do what he will, it signifies nothing without charity; which surely implies that charity is the great thing, and that everything which has not charity in some way contained or implied in it is nothing, and that this charity is the life and soul of all religion, without which all things that wear the name of virtues are empty and vain.

Another Ministry Benificaries

Benificiaries of Another Ministry

“All the fruits of the Spirit which we are to lay weight upon as evidential of grace, are summed up in charity, or Christian love; because this is the sum of all grace. And the only way, therefore, in which anyone can know their good estate, is by discerning the exercises of this divine charity in their hearts; for without charity, let men have what gifts you please, they are nothing” —Jonathan Edwards

SOURCE: Articles Base

26 thoughts on “Emmanuel TV: Rededicate Yourself To The Acts Of Giving

  1. man of God God bless you
    moses Nsubuga ask your prayers also to stand in my society to give to the needy physical challenged orphans widows allover the world i have startd but i do not have enough for them there too many and i have just started my ministry and am in the foreighn land i ask your prayer man of God and your help together we can stop stan in Jesus’name

  2. I AM JUST ASKING A QUESTION FOR THE TEAM OF EMMANUEL TV , ( SCOAN). WE THE VIEWRS LISTEN TO ALL ADVICE GIVEN BY SCOAN ON HOW TO VISIT, AND ALWAYS GOD’S TIMES IS THE BEST, BUT THE BLIND MAN DID ASK TOO, SO HOW LONG OR HOW THE PROCESS IN SELCTING VISITORS TO SCOAN WORKS? BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN ABOUT 14MONTHS NOW SINCE I APLAY TO VISIT SCAON? AND MAY THE NAME OF THE LORD BE PRASE.

  3. Where can I go from his presence? Where Can I go from his Holy Spirit? Nowhere I thank God Almighty for the wonderful Sunday service 18 September 2011. The problem was the transmission which was not doing well. I hope when you do the rebroadcast it will be clear. Just leave it for God. Emmanuel our Shephered King Lord Jesus Christ is alwaqys watching over the Arena of Liberty SCOAN. God loves you as he does to any of his children and you should also love him too. SCOAN and Emmanuel tv family God Almighty the one who sent you is with you he will not leave you alone, keep doing what pleases him forever and ever

  4. Where can go from his presence? Where can I go from his Holy Spirit? Nowhere. God is good all the time and everytime. Sorry I punched a wrong email address. My comment is above mentioned Thank you children of God.

  5. Where can I go from his presence? Where can I go from his Holy Spirit? Nowhere. I thank God Almighty for the wonderful Sunday Service.18th September 2011. The only problem was the transmission which was not doing well. I hope the rebroadcast will be done clearly, because we missed a lot yesterday. Emmanuel our Shephered King Lord Jesus Christ is always watching over the Arena of Liberty SCOAN. God love’s you as he does to any of his children and we should also love him. The Emmanuel tv and SCOAN family thanks for the wonderful work of God you are doing. The one who sent you to do his work is with you the Lord Jesus Christ he will not leave you alone. Keep doing what pleases him forever and ever.,

  6. I and my family watch daily Emmanueltv which has changed our spiritual life in depth even our 4years grandson is a staunch prayer called Thabo Patrick when Wisemen or Prophet TbJoshua is carrying out healing and deliverance service he also immitates by commanding the devils out of his by placing his on their heads in the name of Jesus Christ.How can i access anointing water to administer on my son who is a beer addict who terrorises his family children mysely and others by selling even children’s clothes born from an Orphan wife who has 3 male children.Iam personaly providing everything to his family. Man of help to heal him from the evil spirit of beer drinking selling house effects.AMEN

  7. My spiritual life has deepened due to emmanueltv prayer service daily how can i access anointing water or wristband? Jmkambwiri +2651207838 or +265999240030

  8. I have been watching emmanuel tv since last year and I have been moved by the miracles that have been happeningand therefore request you to pray for me.I’m a 44 years old woman,man of God I want to be healed from all my sicknesses,many diseases trouble me one disease after the other.strange things happen in my house that i cannot even explain like rats,lizards and strange noises in my room and around the house especially my bed.I do different types of businesses to sustain my living as I’m a widow and a bread of the family but since my business is making no profit,I cannot be able to support them though I really I want to.

    • I’m Patrah Namushi Libuku,troubled with asthma combined with TB,this year I will be 4 years while sick without any change,man of God please pray for me.In my house things go missing,and my husband’s business is going down.

  9. Man of God, help mi b truthful n diligent in prayer. I a hvn terribl nytmarz day n nyt. Um in spiritual nid. May da lord of da impossibl kp watchng ova u in Jesus’s name.

  10. i have watched TB Josua since last year, and this man of god work work of god, praise the lord, the man of god must pray for me and my business, my two car got into in the accidents and now im loosing my income, please the man of god,pray for me,my girlfriend is not not getting job since she
    compelleted her Human Resouses Diploma in 2008, pray for the man of god, you are true refelect of god wish,

    AMEN!!!

  11. Good day beloved
    I have a prayer request for my marriage,communication,openess in finances.Married for twelve years and I did not kwow how much is my husband earning from his business.Its a transport business and I am excluded.I have two children 26+23 years old,raised by the grace of JESUS but both are no more serving the LORD.Pray for them also to back on the WAY IN JESUS NAME.Pray also for the church where I am serving the LORD.Even for myself to serve the JESUS in spirit and truth to have a breakthrough in my prayer life and in my marriage and work relations.CAN I ALSO ORDER THE ANNOINTING OIL AND WATER FROM NAMIBIA?I AM WATCHING IMMANUEL TV IN MY BEDROOM AND I LOVED TO BE THERE PERSONALLY IN JESUS NAME.LOVE YOU ALL THANK YOU

  12. God is Good All the Time.Glory be to God.Man of God though in Cameroon I follow the SCOAN Sunday Live Services through Emmanuel TV Big Time.Its amazing.I know you very well.You’er completely not from this world.You will surely leave this world without knowing death like Prophet Elijah.

    With you (Christ-like nature)in all aspect, we are reminded of God’s love because the WORD is LIVE, REAL and PRACTICAL. Prophet I bow to you, you are awesome, A MAN OF GOD-TO GOD BE THE GLORY.

  13. Emmanuel,Emmanuel,Pastor i need a prayer because may selary all im pay to the loans.so im doing nothing to my family

  14. Emmanuel,Emmanuel, Emmanuel God be with you for this you are doing for him. A man without God cannot do these miracles may God use you more than this.
    lusaka, Zambia

  15. pastor am doing a certificate in university of botswana, but now i want to do degree course so pray for me and also need a sponsorship from the government ,pray for me

  16. Need a prayer for my brother (Mpho Manisa) , Doctors wants to cut his leg because they can not exactly see what is the problem. This happen after he went for several operation in his knee

  17. God is using you big time Prophet.I’m asking God to have mercy on me. There are some mistakes I made and I am humbly asking for God’s mercy upon my life because there is a pertubation of peace in my life.I wish to ask for prayer of a way forward from where I am blocked.The prayer of His annointed one is different.Help me Senior Prophet your prayer must mark a sudden big breakthrough in my life.

  18. i have undergone an operation for ruptured apendix on september 2009 and i was admited in the hospital for 2 month because of complications, and , and now they want to operate me again. may you pray for me so that the Lord can do miracles.

  19. God has a vision for this generation again through You Man Of God.I am very happy for your life in this times.Indeed you are changing lives changing nations and changing the world.

    My prayer is that people should be awake to get involve while this vision is still burning.You are more than words of mouth can describe and all I say is To God be the Glory.

  20. Emmanuel, Awesome God on this sunday 1 – 10 – 2010 when i say instantly miracle in the second service. Whooo God is wonderful in the life of prophet TB JOSHUA the woman rised on her feet, with strange man God perform miracle in the name of JESUS CHRIST. Prophet TB what God did that day is great in SCOAN i never saw that in any church. I love CHRIST in You PROPHET TB JOSHUA. May God bless you the more. As you bless the needy may GOD bless you more.

Share Your Thoughts

