‘I Am Just A Servant’ – T.B. Joshua

It is all about Jesus!

On the heels of the recent controversy sparked by insinuations that Nigerian Pastor TB Joshua had claimed glory for the Black Satellites World Cup victory through his prophetic insight to Coach Sellas Tetteh, a similar event seems to have thrown a spanner in the works of the pastors critics…

A mere fortnight after the Satellite debate was at its hottest, revelations have emerged how coach of the current Nigerian U-17 Team, John Obuh, also received prophetic insight from T.B. Joshua concerning the Golden Eaglets last match with Argentina in the ongoing FIFA U-17 World Cup. Prophet Joshua also debunked the allegations of claiming glory for the Satellites triumph, referring to such statements as blasphemous and uncalled for.

On Sunday 4th November, a recorded conversation between the Nigerian cleric and Eaglets coach John Obuh was played back to The SCOAN congregation, an event broadcast live to the world via Emmanuel TV. Obuh was said to have called Joshua on Thursday, the day before the Argentine match on Friday.

TB Joshua, Emmanuel TV

I feel strong in challenges, believing that personal improvement and fulfilment come through the continual process of learning from both negative and positive experiences - T.B. Joshua

“I told you in under 2 to 5 minutes they will score,” Joshua was heard telling the coach. “I want to assure you – your people are going home one ahead. That is the promise of God. But for five minutes they will be very dangerous – let us mark our home. 15 minutes to go will be for us – we must make use of it.” Coach Obuh told Joshua he had already informed the players of the prophecy. Another conversation was then played between Joshua and the Eaglets assistant coach Abimbola Samuel in which he told him in a local Nigerian dialect, “Your boys will work a penalty when it is 15 minutes to go…”

As events would have it, the match followed in the footprints of the revelation, Argentina scoring in the first two minutes, Nigeria winning a penalty in the last 15 and eventually winning by one goal to top their group and advance convincingly to the knock-out stages.

Speaking to the enthralled congregants, Joshua clearly defined the role of a prophet in such scenario, demystifying the rumour that he was attempting to ascribe glory to himself. “I cannot help anyone to win any match – I am just a servant,” he carefully explained. “A prophet is to tell God’s opinion. It’s a blasphemy, sin against Holy Spirit if you say a prophet is the one who helped someone win a match. I am a gentle donkey. I am just a donkey Jesus is riding on. If somebody drops beautiful clothes, attires on the floor for the donkey to march on, it is not the donkey they dropped the attire on the floor for, but the One on top.”

He further explained how the opinion of God can guide the team concerned, but the prophet who delivers such message has no say whatsoever in the matter. “There is nothing I can do – I am just a servant. I cannot touch it, I cannot alter it. It is God that can alter anything. A prophet doesn’t make a team win – a prophet only tells you the mind of God. When we know God’s opinion, it will help us to guard against mistake and error…”

The storm that erupted in Ghana over the Satellites Saga seems not to have deterred or discouraged the Nigerian pastor, who is widely known as one of the most persecuted pastors in Africa. Using his own life experience, he encouraged the viewers and those present that they must pass through both schools of persecution and praise as part of the necessary preparation for the journey ahead. “I feel strong in challenges, believing that personal improvement and fulfillment come through the continual process of learning from both negative and positive experiences,” he explained.

Recalling the words of his late mother that have been a source of inspiration for him, Joshua lyrically expounded, “When times are stable, and the sea is calm and secure, no one is really tested.” “People will challenge you, question you, try to get you off track,” he bluntly told the audience. “Don’t listen to the temptation to act out of character.”

On the presumption that such precise prophetic revelations can be dished out according to his own will, Joshua made it clear that the God of all nations who reveals such mysteries shows no partiality, attending equally to all who come to Him in humility and sincerity. “A prophet is a prophet to all nations irrespective of where he is from, and God is the Father of all – and He treats His children equally. For those who come to Him in humility, He opens His heart – and if you receive a prophet because he is a prophet, you receive a prophet’s reward…”

On the reason for the seemingly sudden burst of prophetic revelations about football, the pastor explained it is simply part of God’s mission to save souls, especially those of young people. “God wants to win the souls of young people – and young people today are into games such as football,” he clarified. “If they now see God’s hand in their midst, they will begin to believe God. It’s a game that unites other religions and Christians, even pagans – everyone unites when it is time of the game.”

TB Joshua, Emmanuel TV,

When times are stable, and the sea is calm and secure, no one is really tested - TB Joshua

Speaking on the qualities of true ministers of God, Joshua pointed to the importance of contentment, saying it is the lack of contentment that often causes people to engage in petty and unnecessary criticism of others. “When you are content – you will not compare yourself to others, you will not stand and begin to accuse your fellow brother or pray to rebuke and destroy them… The principle of a contented man is ‘Love your neighbour as yourself.’ ” Instead of criticising from afar, men of God should do what is good to change the bad they see, Joshua admonished.

The same service also witnessed the testimony of an armed robber who had come to the church last week armed with a gun, and the presentation of a brand new Mercedez car to a physically challenged man who had been begging for food with his three children for many months, his electrical shop having burned down a week after his wife tragically died. The reformed robber was supported with N200,000 while the physically challenged man had earlier been given N330,300, all part of Joshua’s extensive charitable activities.

SOURCE: All Voices, Ghana Live, Africa Online

26 thoughts on “‘I Am Just A Servant’ – T.B. Joshua

  1. There was the Time when i was feeling down, everyone whom i know kept a distance away from me, My Life was surroundend by accidents, and there was no one to rescure me, everyone was Just vanished, My business was sinking, by then i was Just keeping on praying that one of the goodday things Will Be fine,and there Will Be some changes in my life, good things Will come on my way, with the spirrit of the lord, i became surprised when People from different stake holders calling my company for service delivery, during that Time i have managed to create more job to those People who were previously dissadvantaged , Thats where i started to help the poor of the poorest, i have managed to recover everything that i have lost during those hard times. Thank You the Men of God by putting me into Your prayers.you are the green light of the nations .God bless You.

  2. There was a time when I thought that am loosing everything, but through your prayers man of God everything its well now. Thank you for man of God.

  3. I always watch Emmanuel TV, and always blessed by the word of God. Thank you Prophet for putting me in your prayers, now I can see that there some changes in my life and my family’s. May the Lord Almighty Bless you forth.In the Name of Jesus Amen

  4. since i have started to send the prayer request, i can feel that the duivel is away from me, iam now enjoying life, My business is doing very well. Thank you very much the men of god.

  5. prophet, my dad is a popular fetish priest in Ghana and i want to transform him and my family so that they will know God and eschew every bad pronouncement.pls am very ready to work wit u and for the Lord.pls soberly grant my request because am dying.pls i dont have money to come and i believe the same way u benevolently render support to many u can help me as well.i vow to use my experience i have in journalism to work with u.pls am counting on u.pls iam a parents alive orphan so pls help me in the name of our lord Jesus Christ.0246282135 is my number.hoping to hear fro m u sir.i luv u, respect u,admire u,and i mentor u.

  6. Hello Prophet,iam madly in love with you and i will consider it so vital if you could allow me to work with you in your church.iam a journalist who live in Ghana and an industrous God believing christian.pls i wan to come to Nigeria but am hard up so pls man of God help me so that i can also be eliberated from satanic arena and see the light of God.pls if you dont assist me i will die one day.pls you call on 0246282135

  7. Man of God, Please hear our plea we need healing, salvation, delivarance here in Malawi. May almighty God guide you in everything that you do and visit people of Malawi to have peace and freedom. In the name of Jesus I pray Amen.

    Salome

  8. Emmanuel,i enjoy watching emmanuel tv and stil believe that distance is not a barier and that God wil heal me through tuning in on Emmanuael tv.ARENA MASHABA,SOUTH AFRICA,MUSINA

  9. man of God since i started to send some prayer request, i can feel that my life has changed, i really do have a peace of mind, i was in dark, i can even see that there is Good things waiting for me ahead,my business was not even active,may the almighty God always stay by your side,you have helped so many people, i have witnessed that from Emmanuel TV, I always see you giving to people who are the poor of the poorest, pastor you are always there for everyone, Thank you lord.

  10. I have been deeply touched by the ministry of the prophet.My spiritual life has been catapaulted to a whole new level through the true uncompromised gold refined gospel which the man of God preaches.He has not only spoken and taught about love but he has demostrated the work of love in action.I wish him a happy belated birthday.By the way,I am born in the same month with the prophet!

  11. God Himself says” touch not my annointed ones”
    God have mercy to all those that are rebelling agaist the prophecy.

  12. Good Morning To You the choosing servant of God Prophet TB Joshua,My Name is Ejike Sunday,Iam A Native Of Abia State in Uturu Isikwato Local Government Area in Nireria, but presently now in Ghana.Iam a married man with one kid, i live in Ghana with my family. but for past FOUR years now things are not going well with me, i feed from hand to mouth, the worst part now is that my landlord has ask me to pack out from his house and there is no money for me to pack out from his house,and he gave me only one week to pack out and i dont have any place to stay now with my family.
    PLEASE PROPHET TB JOSHUA I ALWAYS WATCHING YOUR PROGRAM IN TELEVISION AND I SEE MANY MIRACLE YOUR ARE DOING AND I KNOW THAT GOD IS USING YOU TO SAVE MANY SOULS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD, THAT IS WHY I DECIDED TO WRITE MY PRAYER REQUEST THROUGH EMAIL,BECAUSE I KNOW THAT THE GOD THAT USE YOU AS HIS SERVANT TO HEAL AND DELIEVER MANY SOUL WILL ALSO REMEMBER ME AND MY FAMILY SO I WILL MAKE IT THIS YEAR SO THAT I WILL COME TO MY HOME NIGERIA TO SEE MY PARENT WHOM I LEAVE FOR PAST FOUR YEARS BECAUSE ALL OF THEM ARE CALLING ME ALWAYS TO COME BUT I HAVEN,T SEEN MONEY TO EAT TALKLESS OF TO GO.AND IAM THE FIRST SON OF MY PARENT EVERY BODY DEPEND ON ME BUT THINGS ARE NOT BE GOING FINE WITH ME HERE.BUT I BELIEVE THROUGH YOUR PRAYER TO ME THIS YEAR WILL BE MY YEAR OF NEXT LEVEL AND OVER SIZE BLESSING AND GOD WILL PUT A NEW SONG IN MY MOUTH.

  13. Good Morning To You the choosing servant of God Prophet TB Joshua,My Name is Ejike Sunday,Iam A Native Of Abia State in Uturu Isikwato Local Government Area in Nireria, but presently now in Ghana.Iam a married man with one kid, i live in Ghana with my family. but for past FOUR years now things are not going well with me, i feed from hand to mouth, the worst part now is that my landlord has ask me to pack out from his house and there is no money for me to pack out from his house,and he gave me only one week to pack out and i dont have any place to stay now with my family.
    PLEASE PROPHET TB JOSHUA I ALWAYS WATCHING YOUR PROGRAM IN TELEVISION AND I SEE MANY MIRACLE YOUR ARE DOING AND I KNOW THAT GOD IS USING YOU TO SAVE MANY SOULS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD, THAT IS WHY I DECIDED TO WRITE MY PRAYER REQUEST THROUGH EMAIL,BECAUSE I KNOW THAT THE GOD THAT USE YOU AS HIS SERVANT TO HEAL AND DELIEVER MANY SOUL WILL ALSO REMEMBER ME AND MY FAMILY SO I WILL MAKE IT THIS YEAR SO THAT I WILL COME TO MY HOME NIGERIA TO SEE MY PARENT WHOM I LEAVE FOR PAST FOUR YEARS BECAUSE ALL OF THEM ARE CALLING ME ALWAYS TO COME BUT I HAVEN,T SEEN MONEY TO EAT TALKLESS OF TO GO.AND IAM THE FIRST SON OF MY PARENT EVERY BODY DEPEND ON ME BUT THINGS ARE NOT BE GOING FINE WITH ME HERE.BUT I BELIEVE THROUGH YOUR PRAYER TO ME THIS YEAR WILL BE MY YEAR OF NEXT LEVEL AND OVER SIZE BLESSING AND GOD WILL PUT A NEW SONG IN MY MOUTH.

  14. Nigerians are blessed by GOD to have such a Prophet in their midst.Those critics need deliverance from the spirit of criticism. Thank God Prophet TB Josua is a world wide Prophet. I personally believe in God’s work thru you. My prayer is if only i can meet you all calamities of my life will end, again my Mother who is suffering from anthritis for 34 years now will be made well. we can’t afford airticket to be in SCOAN Nigeria. please my mother really need Healing.Man of God, us Zimbabwean are waiting for you.

  15. our heart is burning 4 u to come in sudan as u promised our dear peter the one who went to nageria is from south sudan please come and help the people of kush please come in south sudan may our GOD give u a chance to visit us may god bless ur ministry ur realy man of heaven

  16. Jeusu Christ is the same today, yesterday, and forever. He never said goodbye. He never said no more miracles. May His words abide in us and we in it.
    Blessed are you prophet TB Joshua.

  17. This is not the time to talk about what people are saying about us.what God says about us matters alot.there is nothing Pro TB joshua will see or hear now that is new to him.lets keep on praying for peoples spirit of unbelieve for them believe in jesus name.am looking forward for my own prophesy,i don,t know about you

  18. These people who are insinuating that the man of God is claiming the glory over Black Satellites World Cup victory are just jealous of his prophetical gift. I watch E TV nearly every day, Never have I heard the man of God claiming glory for himself in all what he does. He always direct the glory to Baba God through his son Jesus Christ. Indeed the prophet is never accepted in his own country, when the all world are longing for the man of God’s visit, you Nigerians are despising/critising his works. Man of God continue to do the work u were born for and called for, we love you and love the works you are doing more especial the almsgiving to the vulnerable people in the society.

Share Your Thoughts

